my soul

Published June 10, 2012 by sarahphinn

I look into the night, stare it in the face

What is it you want with me?

Flames around me, bright lights

showing me a path

The unreachable suddenly becomes reachable

The past has been released,  (I) must move on

Your effect on me remains something unexplained

I feel no pain

Just fooling myself. Without you

Am I not enough for you?

I have no choice. I heard your voice

Freedom in love. My soul is free.

© Sarah Phinn

One comment on “my soul

  • Leave a Reply

